Menu
MUASD Board of Directors

Mount Union Area Board Committees
As of May 2021

BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE WHOLE
BUDGET COMMITTEE
PERSONNEL COMMITTEE
ATHLETIC/TITLE IX COMMITTEE
BUILDINGS & GROUNDS/TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Mount Union Area School Board of Directors 

School Board President
– Dolly Ranck
School Board Vice-President – Andrea Christoff
School Board Secretary – Deanna Lee Wagner, non-member, dwagner@muasd.org
School Board Solicitor – Attorney Nicholas Newfield, BMZ Law

School Board of Directors
Service as of December 2020

Dolly Ranckdranck@muasd.org 
Board President
Region 1 – Wayne Township, Newton Hamilton and Kistler Borough – Mifflin County
Mapleton Depot Borough – Huntingdon County
Term – 2023
Service – 17 years
Previously served as Vice-President of the Board
District Representative Previously served -- Huntingdon County Career &
Technology Center

Andrea Christoffachristoff@muasd.org
Board Vice-President
Region 3 – Union Township, Shirley Township and Shirleysburg Borough
Term – 2021
Service – 13 years
District Representative – Huntingdon County Career & Technology Center

Vacant
Region 1 -- Wayne Township, Newton Hamilton and Kistler Borough – Mifflin County
Mapleton Depot Borough – Huntingdon County

Duane Gearhartdgearhart@muasd.org
Region 1 -- Wayne Township, Newton Hamilton and Kistler Borough – Mifflin County
Mapleton Depot Borough – Huntingdon County
Term – 2021
Service – 11 years
District Representative – Previously served on the TIU #11 Board

Carol Jacksoncjackson@muasd.org
Region 2 – Mount Union Borough
Term – 2023
Service – 2 years

Andrew Ketneraketner@muasd.org
Region 2 – Mount Union Borough
Term – 2023
Service – 13 years
District Representative – Huntingdon County Career & Technology Center

Linda McClurelmcclure@muasd.org
Region 3 – Union Township, Shirley Township and Shirleysburg Borough
Term – 2021
Service – 17 years
District Representative – Tuscarora Intermediate Unit #11

Katherine Maxwellkmaxwell@muasd.org
Region 2 – Mount Union Borough
Term – 2021 (Appointed July 2020 to fill unexpired term through 2021)
Service – ½ year (July 2020 to December 2020)

Kurt Wenzelkwenzel@muasd.org
Region 3 – Union Township Shirley Township and Shirleysburg Borough
Term – 2023
Service – 11 years 
Previously served as Vice-President of the Board